The Wonderful Adventures of Nils- Selma Lagerlöf

17 godz. 6 min.


The Wonderful Adventures of Nils (orig.
Nils Holgerssons underbara resa genom Sverige; literally
Nils Holgersson's wonderful journey across Sweden) is a work of fiction by the Swedish writer Selma Lagerlöf, the first women to receive Nobel Prize in literature to make the study Sweden geography fun for children. It was originally published in two books, 1906 and 1907, and was first published in English as
The Wonderful Adventures of Nils in 1907 and
Further Adventures of Nils in 1911. The two parts are usually published together, in English as
The Wonderful Adventures of Nils, but that name may also refer to the first part alone.

Selma Lagerlöf, like many leading Swedish intellectuals of her time, was an advocate of Swedish spelling reform. When published in 1906, this book was one of the first to adopt the new spelling mandated by a government resolution on April 7, 1906.


Velma Swanston Howard



Czas trwania audiobooka:

17 godz. 6 min.



Data wydania:


Wydawca audiobooka:

Parolita Libro

Numer ISBN audiobooka:


© 2020 Parolita Libro (audiobook)