The Quiet Ones- Theresa Talbot

9 godz. 41 min.
Oonagh O'Neil
bookCoverFor

Opis

Oonagh O'Neil is back with another gloomy and heart-wrenching investigation.

If only someone had listened...

When the supposed suicide of famous Scottish football coach Harry Nugent hits the headlines, the tabloids are filled with tributes to a charitable pillar of the community that gave so much back to sport and to those less fortunate.

But something isn't right.

Normally celebrities are queuing up to claim to have had a very special relationship with the deceased, but investigative journalist Oonagh O'Neil is getting the distinct impression that people are trying to distance themselves from Harry.

Oonagh's investigation leads her to uncover a heartbreakingly haunting cover-up that chills her to the core... and places her in mortal danger from those willing to protect their sadistic and dark secrets at any cost...

A gritty and gripping thriller, ´The Quiet Ones´ is perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons, and Cara Hunter.

What people are saying about ´The Quiet Ones´:

"Another gripping book by Teresa Talbot. I couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next one. Brilliant Page Turner." - Patriciasines

"If you ever wondered what a page-turner is, get this book. Oonagh is back and on a mission to expose the horrific deeds of the great and good. A gripping tale that will keep you entertained until the last page." - Thomjack

Theresa Talbot is a BBC broadcaster and freelance producer. A former radio news editor, she also hosted The Beechgrove Potting Shed on BBC Radio Scotland, but for many, she will be most familiar as the voice of the station's Traffic & Travel.

Late 2014 saw the publication of her first book, ´This Is What I Look Like´, a humorous memoir covering everything from working with Andy Williams to rescuing chickens and discovering nuns hidden in gardens. She's much in demand at book festivals, both as an author and as a chairperson.

´The Lost Children´ was Theresa's debut crime novel.
Format:
Audiobook
Tom:

3

Czas trwania audiobooka:
9 godz. 41 min.
Język:
Angielski
Data wydania:
1.11.2022
Wydawca audiobooka:
Saga Egmont
Numer ISBN audiobooka:
9788728287699