Tales About Hope- Hans Christian Andersen

1 godz. 21 min.
50 Strony
H.C. Andersen's Stories


What is hope? Hope shines through the fairy tales selected for this collection. Let Hans Christian Andersen enchant you and let your favourite characters teach you about what hope is and how to find it even at the darkest moments! A collection for the curious and empathetic young and adult readers.

Contains the following fairy tales:
- The Little March Girl
- The Nightingale
- The Flying Trunk
- The Swineherd
- The Wild Swans

Hans Christian Andersen (1805-1875) was a Danish author, poet and artist. Celebrated for children’s literature, his most cherished fairy tales include "The Emperor's New Clothes", "The Little Mermaid", "The Nightingale", "The Steadfast Tin Soldier", "The Snow Queen", "The Ugly Duckling" and "The Little Match Girl". His books have been translated into every living language, and today there is no child or adult that has not met Andersen's whimsical characters. His fairy tales have been adapted to stage and screen countless times, most notably by Disney with the animated films "The Little Mermaid" in 1989 and "Frozen", which is loosely based on "The Snow Queen", in 2013.

Thanks to Andersen's contribution to children's literature, his birth date, April 2, is celebrated as International Children's Book Day.
Jean Hersholt
E-book, Audiobook
Czas trwania audiobooka:
1 godz. 21 min.
Strony e-booka:
Data wydania:
Wydawca audiobooka:
Saga Egmont
Numer ISBN audiobooka:
Wydawca e-booka:
Saga Egmont
Numer ISBN e-book:

© Saga Egmont (audiobook)

© Saga Egmont (e-book)