No Smoke Without Fire- Paul Gitsham

Ocena 4
14 godz. 35 min.
DCI Warren Jones


DCI Warren Jones has a bad feeling when the body of a young woman turns up in Beaconsfield Woods. She’s been raped and strangled but the murderer has been careful to leave no DNA evidence.

There are, of course, suspects – boyfriend, father – to check out but, worryingly, it looks more and more like a stranger murder.

Warren’s worst fears are confirmed when another young woman is killed in the same way.

The MO fits that of Richard Cameron who served twelve years for rape. But Cameron never killed his victims and he has a cast-iron alibi.

Then personal tragedy intervenes and Warren is off the case. But the pressure is mounting and another woman goes missing. Warren is back but will the break he desperately needs come before there’s another victim?

Readers LOVE No Smoke Without Fire

‘Loved it! Fabulous book.’ Reader review, 5 Stars

‘I was kept on a knife edge until the very end & was sorry when I got there… can't wait for the next outing.’ Reader review, 5 Stars

‘An excellent read.’ Reader review, 5 Stars

‘Brilliant read full of twists and turns, loved every minute… Unputdownable.’ Reader review, 5 Stars

‘This book is without doubt one of the best crime/detective novels I have read…Paul Gitsham never ceases to fill his pages with surprises and DCI Warren Jones is always a winner.’ Reader review, 5 Stars

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay



Czas trwania audiobooka:
14 godz. 35 min.
Data wydania:
Wydawca audiobooka:
HarperCollins UK
Numer ISBN audiobooka: